公司简介

为全球市场提供优质林产品

about-corporate-body-01_revisedInterex林产品有限公司(Interex) 成立于1993年,是三家知名的西加拿大林木产品生产商和一家全球性OSB板材生产商(我们的成员公司)的海外出口营销公司。

我们是由Carrier Lumber有限公司、Dunkley Lumber有限公司、Millar Western林产品有限公司和Norbord有限公司的独家控股公司所共同拥有。这些公司中有一些的出口历史可追溯至1974年。自1993年开始运营以来,Interex就一直在向海外市场出口定向刨花板(OSB)结构板和SPF木材产品,产品远销日本、中国、韩国和其他亚太沿岸国家,以及中东和南美、南亚和欧洲国家等市场。

我们还通过独家营销协议和竞争性具有竞争力的经纪业务提供各类林产品,通过成熟和可靠的林产品生产商提升我们的价值和丰富我们的产品线及提升我们产品的价值。这些包括用于室内和户外场合的西部红柏、黄松、欧洲白木和红木。我们还为特定家具、混凝土成型、板条箱/托盘和其他非结构性工业场合提供独特的公制项目。

自1993年创立以来,公司以稳定的质量提供符合市场期望的优质产品,并且不断增加新产品以适应不断变化的市场需求,并且采取兼具战略性、一致性和竞争性的营销方法,从而不断发展壮大。

我们所有成员公司都致力于通过环境友好技术实施可持续收益森林管理制度,并且通过PEFC™或SFI ® Chain of Custody (CoC)认证。Interex能够按客户要求提供有森林管理CoC认证产品。

我们是Interex林业产品公司——我们的使命

作为Interex林产品有限公司,我们:

  • 以成员公司的支持为根本立足点,并且经他们的授权最高价值地回馈我们的成员公司,致力于向海外市场营销、销售和交付他们的产品,通过符合客户长远期望和需求的计划,实现销售量的最大化;
  • 通过为客户提供产品和支持,赢得客户信任,并高度重视我们与客户之间的这种宝贵关系;
  • 高度重视我们与其他供应商之间的密切合作关系,他们弥补了我们现有成员公司产品线;
  • 为供应商提供合理报酬,并给予他们明确的指导和期望,他们支持我们的业务并且帮助我们成功实现我们的出口计划;
  • 为我们的员工提供安全的工作环境和合理报酬,推动个人与公司共同成长,鼓励他们为我们所面临的挑战提供具有创意和洞见的解决方案。

Corporate Profile

Quality Forest Products for Global Markets

about-corporate-body-01_revisedInterex Forest Products Ltd. (Interex) was established in 1993 as the overseas export marketing arm for three well-known Western Canadian Lumber products manufacturers and one global OSB panel manufacturer (our member companies).

We are owned exclusively by Carrier Lumber Ltd., Dunkley Lumber Ltd., Millar Western Forest Products Ltd., and Norbord Inc. Some of these companies have export histories dating back to 1974. Since that first year of operation in 1993, Interex has shipped Oriented Strand Board (OSB) structural panels and Spruce-Pine-Fir (SPF) lumber products to key overseas markets such as Japan, China, Korea, and other Pacific Rim countries, as well as to the Middle East and South American, South Asian and European countries.

We also provide a complementary and broad range of forest products through exclusive marketing agreements and a competitive brokerage business, adding value and product lines from well-established and reliable forest products manufacturers. These include Western Red Cedar for interior and exterior applications, Douglas-fir, European Whitewood, and Redwood. We also offer unique metric programs for specific furniture, concrete forming, crating/pallet and other non-structural industrial applications.

Since our inception in 1993, the business has grown by delivering products with consistent quality that meet market expectations, and by adding new products that fit changing market needs, all with a strategic, consistent, and competitive approach to the market.

All of our member companies are committed to sustained yield forestry management utilizing environmentally sound techniques, and are PEFC™ or SFI® Chain of Custody (CoC) certified. Interex is able to provide CoC-certified products to customers upon request.

We are Interex Forest Products – Our Mission

At Interex Forest Products we:

  • place the greatest value on our member companies’ support, and have a mandate to market, sell, and deliver their products overseas, maximizing volumes with programs that satisfy customers wants and needs over the long term;
  • value the highly prized relationships we have with our customers, only earned by the products we supply and the support we provide;
  • value the close working relationship we have with our other suppliers, which complement our existing member companies’ product mix;
  • fairly compensate and give clear instructions with expectations to the vendors who support our business and help to make our export programs successful;
  • provide a safe and rewarding environment for our employees, allowing individuals to grow with the company and provide creative, insightful solutions for the challenges that we face.